Vision for the Massachusetts Workforce System 

All Massachusetts residents will benefit from a seamless system of education and workforce services that supports career pathways for individuals and leads to a more informed, educated, and skilled workforce, which meets the Commonwealth businesses demands and sustains a thriving economy. To achieve this vision, Massachusetts will engage businesses to understand their needs and develop an integrated education and workforce system that supports career pathways to prepare residents with foundation, technical, professional skills and information and connections to post-secondary education and training. WIOA partners will work to:

• Design career pathways aligned with business demand across federal, state and community-based partners

• Improve foundation skills and transition to postsecondary education and training for individuals with barriers to employment including undereducated and limited English proficiency adults

• Assist low-income individuals and families to achieve economic self-sufficiency through support services, education, labor-market driven credentialing, and employment

• Meet the needs of both job seekers and businesses who engage in the public workforce system

Massachusetts Workforce Development Partners (MOU Partners) A. The WIOA required partners are defined by WIOA in SECTION 121 (b)/WIOA Regulations 20 CFR Part 678.400 as mandatory partners in the One-Stop Career Centers

Brockton Area Memorandum of Understanding

WIOA Memorandum of Understanding

Point of Contact List for the BAWIB region

Brockton Area Workforce Investment Board

·         Jason Hunter:  jhunter@bawib.org

YouthWorks, Youth One Stop Career Center

·         David Vincent:  dvincent@bawib.org

CareerWorks, One Stop Career Center

·         John Murray:  JMurray@donahue.umassp.edu

Department of Transitional Assistance

·         Sean Beasley:  sean.beasley@state.ma.us

Adult and Community Learning Services

·         Kathleen Quinn:  KATHLEENQUINN@bpsma.org

Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission

·         Alice Oliveira:  alice.oliveira@mrc.state.ma.us

Senior Community Service Employment Program

·         Gail Bernier:  gail.bernier@cfcinc.org

Department of Career Services

·         James Schmit:  james.schmit2@state.ma.us

Massachusetts Commission for the Blind

·         Julie Boren:  Julie.Boren@state.ma.us

Department of Unemployment Assistance

·         Marie-Lise Sobande:  marie-lise.sobande@state.ma.us